The Seals

For the accidental or new reader of my blog: this post is part of a series that started with this blog. I would advice you to start reading there for foundation.

In addition to the three layers of priestly garments, Aaron wore three seals.

Labour not for the meat which perisheth, but for that meat which endureth unto everlasting life, which the Son of man shall give unto you: for him hath God the Father sealed. (John 6:27 KJV)

The Son has been sealed. Other translations translate authorized. Seals are signs of authorization. Which are the three seals?

  • The breastplate with the twelve stones for each tribe
  • The shoulder pieces with the two onyx stones
  • The golden plate on Aaron’s forehead

The breastplate covers the heart. It shows that we are to carry the people on our heart, individually, as there is a stone for every tribe or every son of Jacob and therefore Israel, and we are en-grafted in the tree and therefore sons of Israel. God also carries each of us individually in His heart. Both Passover and Pentecost are experienced individually.

The shoulder pieces are on the shoulders. We carry authority and government in our realm of authority. There are only two stones, as this is team ministry, this is corporate. Tabernacle is corporate. All tribes are listed, as they all are under authority. Jesus the head, five fold ministry as His tool to bring unity and maturity.

The golden plate covers the mind. Rom 12:1-2 comes to mind. Our mind is to be set apart for the Lord, we are to have His mind. We are to be in His will.

The three seals are visible and on top of all layers of the garments. Except the golden plate that only is on top of the first linen layer, the headgear or turban of linen. The mind can and has to be changed from the beginning of our walk. But authority over and ministry for the people only comes in the maturity of all three layers.

Only when we have been sealed, we can pass out food that gives eternal life (John 6:27 CEV).

Are you sealed?

This series consists of